How do you pause this thing?

March 6, 2009 at 3:56 pm 12 comments

Tomorrow is my 29th birthday, and it isn’t that I’m dreading nearing 30 (I’m not) – I just don’t want to do it tomorrow.   So, it would be my birthday if I felt like it, but I don’t.  So it isn’t.  How’s that for logic?  I’d say it’s pretty solid.  One of my sisters is three years older than me and her birthday is three days after mine, so at least there’s always someone I can point at and say, “YOU’RE NEXT!”

My plan was to stay in bed and be as lazy as I want to be while cuddling with Wally and watching Bret Michael’s magical weave on Rock of Love Bus, but some friends are dragging me out.  Expect drunk blogging later.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Gonna hit ya witcha own pimp! Do you know who I am? He must not know who I am.

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dylan555  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Happy birthday! My son turns one on Sunday and I realized that as he gets more excited about his birthdays, I’ll get less excited about mine!

    Don’t worry, 30 is actually kind of awesome. It’s hard to explain, but it’s like going legit.

    Reply
    • 2. Stranger  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:11 pm

      Thank you, and Happy birthday to your son! Us March babies are kind of awesome.

      I’m actually looking forward to my 30th birthday for that very reason. So far throughout my twenties I’ve felt like a teenager posing as an adult, and I’m hoping 30’s is where it all evens out.

  • 3. DarcKnyt  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    This thing of which you speak … “friends”, I think you called them … strange … are they dangerous? I mean, to a woman of your advanced years, is going out and having a good time going to inflict complications?

    ;)

    Reply
    • 4. Stranger  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:15 pm

      HA! You obviously did not read the side warning about playing nice in comments and NOT being a jerkface. ;)

      Going out should be fun! I put new tennis balls on my walker, so the night is mine.

  • 5. DarcKnyt  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    OH, and if I don’t see you around — happy birthday!

    Reply
  • 6. whatigotsofar  |  March 6, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    29, geez! You so old!

    Sorry, had to do that. It’s my right.

    Reply
    • 7. Stranger  |  March 6, 2009 at 5:21 pm

      I’ll beat you with my cane.

  • 8. Michelle  |  March 7, 2009 at 8:22 am

    happy birthday, hot shot!

    Reply
  • 9. Raymond  |  March 7, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Happy Birthday, Sweetie!!!

    Reply
  • 10. Raymond  |  March 7, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Oh and think of it as your first 29th.

    Reply
  • 11. DarcsFalcon  |  March 7, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Happy Birthday sweetie! Enjoy it for all it’s worth, and no sticking your head under the covers. *hug*

    Reply
  • 12. Stranger  |  March 7, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks, everyone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

March 2009
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


