Excuse the scowl

March 14, 2009 at 12:02 am 8 comments

It’s been a bad goddamn day. My tonsils are covered in white stuff.  The taste in my mouth reminds me of a rotten pickle and I can only imagine what my breath is like.  That’s just the beginning of a long list of things that turned this day into a pile of crap, but that’s all I’m going to mention.

Can I bitch about something totally unrelated?  I was looking at twitter and noticed someone I follow tweeted,  “Accepting facebook friends for the next two hours.”    Is it just me, or is that a toolish thing to say?    First of all, it sounds like an advertisement for a job opening or a doctor’s office saying they’re accepting new patients.    It also makes it sound like there’s a certain amount of prestige to it, because a) it suggests he doesn’t normally accept facebook friends and b)  he’s only doing it for the next two hours, so you better act now while supplies last.   This guy is in demand, and facebook is serious business.

That sounds bitchy, doesn’t it?   Oh, well.  At least it’s consistent with the theme of the day.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Goodbye, Baldy. This isn’t so bad.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcsFalcon  |  March 14, 2009 at 2:17 am

    I’m so so sorry you’re sick again sweetheart. :( That really sucks. As soon as you kick one thing, another sets in. I recommend high doses of chicken soup and ice cream.

    I had to laugh at your tweet friend. That’s kind of funny. :) Maybe he was only going to be online for 2 more hours and hoped to get as many friends as possible before he had to go to work or something. Then again … . ;)

    Feel better soon. *hug*

    Reply
    • 2. Stranger  |  March 14, 2009 at 4:05 pm

      Mmm! I would love some ice cream, but it would only taste like rotten pickles. :(

      The tweet friend thing equally amused me and rubbed me the wrong way.

  • 3. DarcKnyt  |  March 14, 2009 at 2:21 am

    White stuff on the tonsils sounds bad. I hope you get better soon, sweetie.

    The best way to deal with a bad day is to end it, in my book. Have sweet dreams and a better tomorrow.

    Reply
    • 4. Stranger  |  March 14, 2009 at 4:05 pm

      You’re absolutely right. Today is better so far.

  • 5. whatigotsofar  |  March 14, 2009 at 6:43 am

    You still have tonsils?

    Reply
    • 6. Stranger  |  March 14, 2009 at 4:07 pm

      Could I have tonsillitis any other way? ;)

  • 7. Monique  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Hope you are feeling better soon! I had tonisilits a few years ago and it totally kicked my ass.

    Wow, that is a tooly thing to say!

    Reply
    • 8. Stranger  |  March 14, 2009 at 4:07 pm

      I’m glad you see things my way!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

March 2009
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


