Oh, crap.

March 21, 2009 at 1:16 pm 4 comments

The madness is setting in.

Electricity, water and gas will all be turned on by Tuesday, and the cable/internet/phone will be installed on the 30th.   My things have to be there at that time to ensure everything is in working order, so I’m moving in on the 29th.   That is in eight days, and I haven’t started to pack yet.   I should think about doing this soon, huh?  Luckily, I don’t have that much crap, and yes, I know – I say this now but when moving day rolls around and my life is in boxes I’ll think I have too much crap, but this is where I’m glad I’m not a knick knack/tchotchke sort of girl. Where one person might have a collection of tiny, ceramic angels, I prefer to use that space with a framed photograph.. and I have a lot of that, but they’re flat and stackable and easy to pack.  No problem.

I’m going up to the house on Tuesday to clean like a crazy woman, set up mousetraps (ick) and basically douse the place with bleach while I wait for the water company to show up and turn shit on.  Unfortunately there was some food left in the refrigerator that we forgot about when we turned off the electricity a few months ago, so I’m dreading that clean up task.   It was mostly condiments, but there were a few other items that should be unrecognizable at this point, and I think that’s a job for my brother-in-law.   He’s a special one that I’ll arm with bleach and baking soda, and I consider this as justice being served after putting up with his dirty kitchen habits for the last few months.

The next week is going to be hectic, but the bright side is this:  I’ll have a house to myself.  No more sharing a kitchen or bathroom, and I might celebrate by walking around naked for the first week.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Today can suck it. Screwed.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcKnyt  |  March 21, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    You should probably get started, yeah. It’d be a good idea.

    And email me the address so I can drop in on day 3 unexpectedly.

    ;)

    Reply
  • 2. DarcsFalcon  |  March 21, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Now you’re going to have WIGSF stalking you – you know this, right? ;)

    You can do it hon, I believe in you. Just take a deep breath and plunge in. Lists help.

    Reply
    • 3. whatigotsofar  |  March 21, 2009 at 6:37 pm

      How am I supposed to stalk somebody if I don’t know where they are? I’m assuming Stranger is in the US, somewhere, but I’ve got no idea where and I haven’t the effort to do some hacking and trace back her IPs to her actual location.

      Besides, I won’t make a move on another man’s lady. I wait for him to screw up, then I swoop in with the chocolates and the sweet talk.

  • 4. Stranger  |  March 21, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    DK – Getting started now! And don’t worry, I’ll let everyone know when to tune in to Stranger Cam. ;)

    DF – I’m not worried about WIGSF. Something tells me he’s not interested. Sniff.

    WIGSF – He reads the blog, so he can officially consider himself warned. TREAT ME RIGHT, babe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

March 2009
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


