Screwed.

March 24, 2009 at 12:53 pm 5 comments

I went to the house today to do the pre-move cleaning, and I walked into moldy ceilings, warped floors that are about to cave in and a flooded basement.   It’s completely unlivable from all of the water damage and I’m back to square one.

It’s a tearful damn day.  That is all.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Oh, crap. One of my favorite things.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcKnyt  |  March 24, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    I am so sorry this happened. If the city’s responsible, it will probably take a lot of work to get them to pay, but they will. And in the moment it makes no difference whatsoever to your current situation.

    I’m sorry, hon, I really am. I know how much things going wrong can suck. And this one sucks big.

    Reply
  • 2. Sherri Cornelius  |  March 24, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    So, so sorry. hugs.

    Reply
  • 3. DarcsFalcon  |  March 24, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    *gasp* Oh no! What happened?! Oh I’m so sorry sweetheart. I wish I could make this better for you somehow. :(

    Reply
  • 4. Stranger  |  March 24, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    Thanks everyone. long story short: had the water turned off in April, along with the heat and electricity since no one was going to live there. came into the house today to water pouring out of the kitchen when there shouldn’t be any water at all. water people come out and say it looks like they didn’t turn it off all the way. from all the water damage in the house, i’d say that’s right.

    Reply
    • 5. DarcsFalcon  |  March 25, 2009 at 1:23 pm

      oh honey, that’s awful, I’m so sorry you have to cope with this now, too. I smell a lawsuit coming on.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

March 2009
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


