Go, underdog, GO!

April 12, 2009 at 6:58 pm 7 comments

I finally figured out what it is about this video that makes me cry so much:  I love when underestimated people can shut up a crowd.   Beautiful.

Standing ovation, BITCHES!

Entry filed under: Daily.

You knew this was coming. Derby Festival is serious business.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcsFalcon  |  April 12, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I saw this on Twitter yesterday – she really wowed the crowd. :)

    Reply
  • 2. sherri  |  April 13, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Made me cry, too! That song always does, and her voice…And when they all started cheering I got chills for her. That was great.

    Reply
  • 3. Liane  |  April 13, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Ugh I hated watching those people in the audience roll their eyes.

    But when she sang it brought tears to my eyes lol.

    Reply
  • 4. Andrés  |  April 17, 2009 at 4:53 am

    That woman has the most amazing voice I’ve EVER heard, it is absolutely impossible to listen to that and not cry. Besides, she’s the sweetest thing EVERR.. It’s really funny to see her so happy when she gets the 3 yeses, DID SHE EVER THINK SHE WOULDN’T?
    And I know she’s too young to be a grandmother, but I would sooo be willing to adopt her as mine, she’s fun, she’s careless, she has a sense of humor aand she sings like an angel..

    And I thank you for posting it here, otherwise I would’ve never found out about it.. we usually don’t get those shows down here! Now most of my province nows about it, and I’ll make sure everyone watches this video..

    (Once again, you’ll have to excuse my English)

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle Frances Park  |  April 23, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    how about this though?
    http://talent.itv.com/videos/video/item_200105.htm

    Britain has talent, and Susan Boyle has competition.

    Reply
  • 6. Stranger  |  April 24, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    ahhh! that kid gave me goosebumps! thanks for the link, michelle.

    Reply
  • 7. Virgilius Sade  |  May 4, 2009 at 3:50 am

    Don’t tell me it’s that kid from our country’s version of Talent. Every time he sings, I could feel cooling blood trickling down towards my neck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


