I work hard for the money. So hard for it, honey.

May 19, 2009 at 12:29 pm 6 comments

There is a blister on my pinky toe that is roughly the size of my pinky toe.  So basically my pinky toe is double in size and I feel like one of those cartoon character with a throbbing, dramatic injury.  Also, it’s infected.  Ouch!

There is another blister on the sole of the same foot, under the big toe.  Hurts, but not infected.  On the other foot, other pinky toe, there is another blister.  Small, non-infected and the lesser of the foot evils.  And a blister on the underside of my index finger near the bend.   And a huge bruise on my knee.

See?   I would blog more, but I’m so delicate my fingertips would bleed.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Not feeling at home, sweet home. I look worse than I am

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcKnyt  |  May 19, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I told you pole dancing was harder than you thought! And those pointy-ass shoes? Did I not tell you about those hurting your feet? Eh??

    ;)

    Reply
  • 2. whatigotsofar  |  May 19, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Frikkin’ DarcKnyt stole my line!

    Reply
  • 3. DarcsFalcon  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    What in the world are you doing that’s causing blisters on your feet and hands? (I’m ignoring the boys’ comments on this one! smartasses!) You sound like you really need someone to take care of you, you fragile little flower thing you. :)

    Reply
  • 4. Tellie  |  May 19, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Exuses, excuses, tsk tsk (j/k).

    What did you do to get so many blisters? Sounds very painful!!

    Reply
  • 5. Raymond  |  May 22, 2009 at 4:41 am

    ow

    Reply
  • 6. Stranger  |  May 24, 2009 at 8:24 am

    ill fitting shoes, you pervs, with a serving of clumsiness on the side. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


