I look worse than I am

May 22, 2009 at 5:39 pm 8 comments

Not even an hour after I published the previous post to this blog I started vomiting and passing out.   As you know, I’d rather puke every day for the rest of my life than blackout because I hate it that much, but it seems like my body doesn’t take my preferences into consideration.   How rude!

The EKG was fine and my heart is healthy so it was most likely a bug of some kind.   If you thought the description from last time was bad then you should see the bruise on my arm where the IV blew my vein.   It looks like my arm is turning into a gigantic blueberry like that girl from Charlie & the Chocolate Factory.   And I made chicken curry & rice for dinner and boy, oh boy, that’s some delicious shit.

Yeah, I think that covers it.

Oh!  And I’ll probably turn into a leper soon after pressing “publish”, but that’s ok.  I like living dangerously.

Entry filed under: Daily.

I work hard for the money. So hard for it, honey. This happens a lot

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcKnyt  |  May 22, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Well, thank goodness you’re all right! I had no idea it was so serious or I wouldn’t have been so cavalier with you.

    We’ll keep you in our prayers, sweetie. Get better soon.

    Reply
    • 2. Stranger  |  May 24, 2009 at 8:22 am

      I wish the two were related so I could give you a hard time for your insensitivity, but sadly they’re not. Your comment made me laugh with my blistered self. Thank you.

  • 3. DarcsFalcon  |  May 23, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Do I need to move down there and take care of you, young lady? Good grief, you worry me! No more bumps, bruises, and sickness for you! You have had enough! I have decreed it!

    Please get well soon. *hugs*

    Reply
    • 4. Stranger  |  May 24, 2009 at 8:23 am

      I think you do! You should see how white my tonsils are today (no funny jokes, boys!). Heh. When I get sick I don’t hold back. My whole body falls apart, but I pick myself up and put myself back together eventually.

  • 5. Virgilius Sade  |  May 24, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Then you can start a leperacy; a democracy but with lepers! :D Get well soon!

    Reply
    • 6. Stranger  |  May 25, 2009 at 8:40 am

      Just like the Ephors in 300!

  • 7. DarcsFalcon  |  May 26, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    Believe me sweetie, if I lived closer to you, I’d already have dropped off some chicken soup and ice cream for you, fluffed your pillows and read you a bedtime story.

    Just get better before you start pushing yourself, okay? You’ve had such a stressful couple of years and it’s okay for you to take it easy on yourself, and to ask for help when you need it. *hugs*

    Reply
  • 8. Tellie  |  May 27, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Now that sounds like a nasty bug! Stay away from me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


