This happens a lot

May 28, 2009 at 11:20 pm 4 comments

Last night I had a dream about strawberries.  It was the only bit of any dream from last night that I remember, but there was a woven basket of big, beautiful, red, ripe strawberries and I wanted to buy them but they were too expensive.  Earlier today I walked outside to the mailbox to get my mail and I noticed smashed strawberries all over the sidewalk.   I know it’s a coincidence that the only thing I remember from my dream was covering the sidewalk outside of the apartment, but this happens a lot, and you know what?  It bugs me.  It makes me think there’s more to those strawberries than I realize.

Entry filed under: Daily.

I look worse than I am What I’ve been up to

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. darcknyt  |  May 29, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Imagine, if you will, a young woman … a young woman … plagued by visions … visions of … strawberries.

    You’ve just gotten mail from … The Twilight Zone.

    How’s that? ;)

    Reply
  • 2. DarcsFalcon  |  May 29, 2009 at 12:39 am

    It means that you are a ripe young woman, bursting at the seams, and you don’t come cheap or easy, but you’re afraid that special someone won’t recognize your value and will leave you broken by the side of the road.

    How’s that?

    Really, it probably means it’s time for strawberry daiquiris or margaritas. ‘Tis the season!

    Reply
  • 3. whatigotsofar  |  May 29, 2009 at 6:53 am

    What it means is that you secretly long for a relationship with a woman. And with real strawberries being found outside your home. Well, that means a certain woman is out there longing for you. And I don’t think she’s handling it all that well.

    Reply
  • 4. Tellie  |  June 10, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    You probably noticed the strawberries in your mind subconsciously and then dreamed about them. That, or you sleep walk. To see or eat strawberries in your dream, signifies your sensual desires and temptation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


