Strange ducklings

June 27, 2009 at 12:23 pm 7 comments

If Smokey the One Eyed Kitten wants to nurse from the teat of Wallace, my male dog, then who am I to judge?

You’re a good little momma, Wally.

Entry filed under: Daily.

What I’ve been up to Where I worry about my cat, like the crazy cat lady that I am

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcsFalcon  |  June 27, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Awww, how cute are the furry babies!

    Do you still have Molly and your other kitty – the one who was gone for a few days last year? (I’m sorry I can’t recall his name.)

    Reply
  • 2. Stranger  |  June 27, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    i know! it looks strange, but this happens daily here. he has a nipple in that area and she tries to nurse, he lets her. kind of sweet in it’s own bizarre way.

    I still have molly. kittenfish and the hoff are living with other family who took them. :) they’re all doing good.

    Reply
  • 3. People in the Sun  |  June 28, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Aren’t there laws against this kind of intermingling? It’s a slippery slope, you know!

    Reply
  • 4. whatigotsofar  |  June 28, 2009 at 11:24 am

    That’s gross. But who am I too judge. Hey Stranger, wanna nurse from my tit?

    Reply
  • 5. Stranger  |  June 28, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    heh. i know it looks like that nipple is in a very suspicious place, but it really is a nipple she’s going after. there IS one there, i swear. and wally is just sweet & compassionate by letting her pacify herself. what’s so gross about that?

    pits – they definitely slipped!

    wigsf – i’m lactose intolerant.

    Reply
  • 6. Tellie  |  June 28, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    I think I need to bleach my eyes now. That’s …disturbing..yet too funny LMAO!

    Reply
  • 7. Stranger  |  June 29, 2009 at 12:29 am

    ha! that was my reaction too, tellie. i did a double take and couldn’t decide if it was sweet, screwy or just plain funny. i went with funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness


