dreams and things

August 16, 2009 at 4:22 pm 2 comments

It’s always fun when complete strangers tell you about their dreams, isn’t it?  Tops the list, you might even say.  Here’s mine from last night.

I lived in the same apartment building as I do now, yet the inside was like the house in Indianapolis that I grew up in and the location of the apartments was in Savannah, GA, complete with the lush, beautiful landscape and gothic romance that the city is famous for.  The apartments were on fire, and the fire became fast friends with the spanish moss that covered all the trees outside.  See the picture below?  Just like that, except the moss was glowing from fiery embers.  Quite beautiful, actually.

The fire was from the aliens, you know.  You couldn’t see them, but the fire signaled their arrival and they were watching everyone from this spotlight/eye in the sky.  It was like the eye from LOTR, only seriously, it was a giant flood light with a flashlight handle attached.  Finally, it caught sight of me and shown down, scanning, and it may not sound like the most terrifying thing in the world, but it kind of was.  I was paralyzed with fear.

Immediately I remembered that Wally and Molly were still in the burning apartment building, so I ran inside to get them.  I put Molly in her crate and when I was searching the place for Wally’s leash, I found another cat I didn’t even know I had.  It was the fattest creature I have ever seen.  Not even joking – at least a 100lb house cat.   Minimum.  It was so fat that it couldn’t walk and I had the roll the damn thing down the stairs to safety.

I don’t remember what happened immediately after rolling Fatty down the stairs, but we all ended up in this refuge center for the people that lost their homes due to the alien fire.  My mom was there, but I only caught a glimpse of her and she disappeared when I went running towards her, and that’s when I woke up.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Oh hells yes. No, small Asian kid, nooooooooooo!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcKnyt  |  August 16, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Now THAT’S a vivid and dreamlike dream. Not the boring mundanity of ordinary life I generally experience.

    Reply
  • 2. DarcsFalcon  |  August 16, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Wow! What an intense dream!

    I know it was a nightmare, but I’m having a hard time trying not to chuckle at the image of rolling a 100lb housecat down the stairs.

    Here’s to better dreams tonight hon. :)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

August 2009
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness