I’ll probably come back with Syphillus

July 2, 2009 at 10:08 pm 2 comments

My Dad is a penny pincher.  He has also insisted on paying for the hotel in Savannah, Georgia, and knowing my dad, I knew this hotel wouldn’t be anything grand.  Still, I don’t need fancy hotels – just a clean bed to sleep in for a night.  When he offered and gave me information about the place I thought, hey, what a nice thing to do!   I came across the reviews for this particular hotel while searching for the address, and out of 13 reviews, 11 people deemed it “terrible”, and multiple people have commented that the health department should get involved.  Here are the jewels:

“This place should be condemned.”

“Yuck!  Dirty!  Stay away!”

“Worst hotel I ever stayed at!!!! I am contacting the Georgia Board of Health!”

“…worst experience we’ve had in traveling in the past 20 years.”

“Dirtiest hotel I’ve ever seen.  Scary!”

“I had to line the bathroom floors with towels so my children could walk.”

Thanks, Dad!  I hope this room comes with complimentary penicillin.

Entry filed under: Daily.

Road trip The weather forecast for my stay in Sunny Florida

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DarcsFalcon  |  July 2, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Umm, that’s kind of scary! Sure you can’t talk him into a Motel6 or something?

    Reply
  • 2. whatigotsofar  |  July 3, 2009 at 6:50 am

    I’m sure I’ve hinted many times that you should spend a night with me. But here’s one more reason, I’m disease free.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

July 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness