A hypothetical

July 21, 2009 at 9:54 am 5 comments

What do you do if the one thing in your life that makes you happy is suddenly jeopardized by something completely out of your control?  You have the option of sticking it out and hoping for the best with a very large, very real chance of having your heart crushed and spending the rest of your life trying to pick up the millions of tiny pieces it leaves behind..  or do you move on with your life, on your own terms, and try to make it day by day never really knowing what could have been?  Honestly, wtf do you do?

Entry filed under: Daily.

Honey, I’m HOME! Beautiful

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. whatigotsofar  |  July 21, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Head, meet wall.

    Reply
  • 2. Stranger  |  July 21, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Been doing that – not really helping. Any other suggestions?

    Reply
  • 3. Marty Molloy  |  July 21, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    I say stick it out for a while with the realization that at some pojnt you’re going to have to cut ties to save your sanity.

    Reply
  • 4. DarcsFalcon  |  July 21, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Well. Having lost joyous things due to circumstances (and assholes) beyond my control, all I can say is get’cher broom ready. Personally, I guess I’m one of those “better to have loved and lost” types of people. Sweeping up the pieces is better than regretful wondering.

    I’m sorry you’re going through this sweetie. I wish I could help more or fix it for you somehow. *hugs*

    Reply
  • 5. Stranger  |  July 23, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Yeah, I think I’m a sticker. The heart wants what it wants.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

July 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness