That face again

March 11, 2009 at 11:25 am 9 comments

Hi.  Remember this guy?  The friendly dog who showed up at the house five months ago and refuse to leave with his sad face?  I wanted to keep him but he was obviously someone’s dog and Wallace is enough for me, so I called Animal Control.  When the guy showed up at the house to take the dog, he fell in love and promised he wouldn’t put him to sleep.  Never knew what happened to him, but the Animal Control Guy kept his promise because LOOK WHO’S SITTING IN MY GARAGE:

He’s been laying there all morning like he owns the place and wagging his tail at everyone he sees.    What’s a girl to do?

I’m keeping him next time.  If he shows up at the house again before I move and refuses to leave, then I guess it’s meant to be.

Entry filed under: Daily.

In lieu of words Goodbye, Baldy.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dylan555  |  March 11, 2009 at 11:33 am

    What a great looking dog. That’s not easy to turn away, is it?

    Reply
  • 2. Stranger  |  March 11, 2009 at 11:36 am

    No, it isn’t easy – especially not the second time around.

    And he really is a great dog.. so friendly, knows some tricks, commands. I just can’t believe he’s back here again and now I don’t know what to do.

    Reply
  • 3. DarcKnyt  |  March 11, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Oi vey. This is a tough one, especially with you moving soon. Poor guy … who keeps letting him out?

    Reply
  • 4. Stranger  |  March 11, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    If it weren’t for the move and some other factors I would keep him. No idea who keeps letting him out or where he belongs, but the Animal Control Guy remembered him and knows where he lives, so it all ends on a good note. He’s home again!

    Reply
  • 5. whatigotsofar  |  March 11, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Gosh, you certainly seem to attract some dogs. So… how’s the love life?

    Reply
  • 6. Stranger  |  March 11, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Dog free.

    Reply
  • 7. DarcsFalcon  |  March 12, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Apparently you have made a friend, given that he remembered you so well. :)

    Reply
  • 8. Stranger  |  March 12, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Yeah, I like to think he remembers me and not the bacon flavored treat I gave him five months ago, or the bowl of food I gave him yesterday.

    Reply
  • 9. whatigotsofar  |  March 13, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Hell, I’d show up at your door for some bacon. This one smart dog.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Days Go By

March 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

About

Stranger obviously isn't my real name, but it's close enough. I'm a woman in my late twenties, live in the midwest, and I blog a lot about nothing, although not often. You're welcome.

Questions, love letters, and hate mail can be sent to: typewords at gmail.com, and I can be found on Twitter.

Finally, my only rule for commenting is: play nice and don't be a jerkface.

Feeds

The Archives

Recent Flickr

Other bloggy goodness